Biss Keys

Women Asia Cup 2022 New Biss Key

Women Asia Cup 2022 New Biss Key

The 2022 Women’s Twenty20 Asia Cup is the eighth edition of the Women’s Asia Cup tournament currently taking place from 1 to 16 October 2022 in Sylhet, Bangladesh. The tournament is contested between Bangladesh, India, Malaysia, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand and United Arab Emirates.

On 20 September 2022, the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) announced the schedule of the tournament. Bangladesh are the defending champions, having defeated India by three wickets in the final of the 2018 tournament to win the title for the first time. The tournament is being played at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. The seven teams are playing in a round-robin stage, with the top four progressing to the semi-finals.

Women Asia Cup 2022
IntelSat-20 @68.5E
FREQ: 4102 V 4800
SID: 0001
63CE 5485 8AC8 4395

The UAE and Malaysia qualified for the tournament by reaching the final of the 2022 ACC Women’s T20 Championship, which was played in June 2022 in Malaysia.

On 18 September 2022, Pakistan’s Fatima Sana was ruled out of the tournament due to a twisted ankle, and was later replaced in the squad by Nashra Sandhu. India also named Simran Bahadur and Taniya Bhatia as standby players. Bangladesh named Sharmin Akhter, Marufa Akter, Rabeya Khan and Nuzhat Tasnia as standby players.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button